The TV channel KykNet’s annual Kwêla competition for the Dorp of the Year closes tomorrow, Friday, at midday. So get your votes in for which town you think deserves the accolade most. There is one town nominated for each province, although this year Heidelberg is doubling for Gauteng and Northwest. To vote: SMS ‘(Town name here)’ to 33157.

Swellendam, Western Cape

swellendam south africa travel tourism mountains
Swellendam. Photos: Facebook and Twitter.

Williston, Northern Cape

Tzaneen, Limpopo

tzaneen south africa travel
Photo: Melissa Bauman Siebert.

Port Edward, KwaZulu-Natal

Kareedouw, Eastern Cape

kareedouw eastern cape south africa travel

Skukuza, Mpumalanga

Heidelberg, Gauteng/Northwest

heidlberg gauteng northwest south africa
Photo: Johannesburg Heritage Foundation.

Gariep Dam, Free State

gariep dam south africa travel